The Orb

You’ve already listened to our EB Radio Session with legendary electronic genre-benders The Orb and (we hope) were suitably delightedNow the duo of Thomas Fehlmann and Dr. Alex Paterson have turned in a mix that combines the ambient dub grooves of their own work (as well as their work with Lee “Scratch” Perry) with some choice selections from favored artists like Röyksopp and Teebs. Check the tracklist below, and get listening.

1 Siriusmo – 123
2 The Orb – Part 2 V2
3 The Orb – Soulman (Pole Remix)
4 The Orb – Throbbing Interlude
5 The Orb – Golden Clouds (Oicho Remix)
6 DJ Koze – Scene da la vie
7 Röyksopp – Electric Counterpoint
8 Teebs – Cook & Clean
9 The Orb – Because/Before
10 Teebs – While You Do
11 The Orb – Police & Thief
12 Jonti – Red On Green
13 Sweatson Klank – Little Time to Fly
14 Teebs & Jackhigh – Untitled
15 Moody Boyz – Broken Robot

Flying Lotus links with Erykah Badu again

April 12, 2011 in Features by EB Team

It’s not the first collaboration between the soul singer and the beat wizard: in February Flying Lotus teamed up with Erykah Badu to co-direct the video for ‘Gone Baby, Don’t Be Long’ from Badu’s acclaimed album New Amerykah Part Two: Return of the Ankh. Now FlyLo revealed himself as Badu’s partner in what he just – more

Burial collaborates with Massive Attack

October 11, 2011 in Features by EB Team

Some days, you’re happy when it rains. Waking up to the news that Massive Attack and Burial have released a new song is one of them. The semi-mythical dubstep producer has joined forces with the DJ duo to create possibly the most beautifully gloomy 12″ you’ll ever own. Just check out ‘Four Walls’ below, and – more

AZARI & III’s Alixander III releasing solo EP

November 4, 2011 in Features by EB Team

Alixander III, founding member of futurist house band Azari & III is putting out a solo E.P of club tracks later this month. Released on Get The Curse music, sometime home to Crackboy and Photonz, the ‘Schlamm’ EP contains four tracks of robust, electro-techno inspired acid-house “for discerning DJs who refuse to fall for the – more