Bestial Mouths

in , Mix of the Day by EB Radio about

After last week’s much-lauded Radio Session with Bestial Mouths, we’re pleased to present their radio mix. Comprised of tracks that echo their post-punk and industrial influences as well as cross-bred blackened techno, it’s an esoteric journey through sounds contemporary and classic. After their recent Euro tour with  Animal Bodiesthey’ve infected many a mind and body with their brutalist rhythms—they’ve certainly infected us, and baby, we never want to be cured.


Jewels of the Nile – Kiss of Fire

Bourbonese Qualk – Lies

Anne Clark – Our Darkness (Original Extended Mix)

Untold – Overdrive

Grenier – Vendetta


Joy O & Boddika – Mercy

Kangding Ray – Thar

Tommy Four Seven – Ratu (Perc Remix)

Randomer – Nar

L-Vis 1990 – Girl Clap

Photek – UFO (Addison Groove’s Almost Headhunter Remix)

GoldFFinch – Red Mask

Goth Trad – Mach

Migrant – Monolith

Wen vs. Epoch – Hydraulics

∆AIMON – Evil Eye (WMX Remix)

Oyaarss – Malduguns

Gang Gang Dance make Eye Contact with new LP

February 9, 2011 in Features by EB Team

All we know right now are some very vague facts about the new album from Gang Gang Dance, but we do know that a new album is definitely on its way. The LP is called Eye Contact and it will be coming through premier indie label 4AD. Previously they had released their album Saint Dymphna – more

Roger Sanchez & Erik Morillo play Polish Cysterian monastery

July 21, 2010 in Features by EB Team

It’s called ElectroCity and it takes place within the pious confines of Cysterian monastery in Poland. You heard us; it’s a brilliant setting for an adventurous dance festival in its fifth year that takes place 50km west of Krakow in Lubiaz, Poland. It’s quite a traditional dance line up but they are expecting about 15,000 – more

Mogwai soundtracks short film

December 10, 2010 in Features by EB Team

We couldn’t help ourselves but show you this beautiful short film soundtracked by one of our favourite bands, Mogwai. Recently signing to the legendary Sub Pop, Mogwai managed to find themselves intertwined with video director Anthony Crook who also created the cover art for Mogwai’s up and coming LP Hardcore Will Never Die, But You – more