Slices – Richie Hawtin documentary

Slices – Pioneers Of Electronic Music Vol. 1 – Richie Hawtin
The launch of this DVD special series, Slices – Pioneers of Electronic Music celebrates in detail the life and work of prominent artists or “pioneers” in the global electronic music scene. The first edition is a documentary film based on electronic producer, performer and industry icon, Richie Hawtin. The film draws from the important stages and events in Richie Hawtin’s personal and artistic life, revealing the journey of an introverted and transplanted computerminded teen that develops by way of Detroit’s radio and records fueled by pure driven passion into a successful techno-entrepreneur and global DJ entertainer. Assembling an extensive archive of both new and un-released photos, video and exclusive interviews, the film provides an extraordinary insight into the life and career of one of t

If you wanna get news about slices regularly please visit Facebook.

Ministry of Sound staring down the barrel

February 19, 2010 in Features by EB Team

Ministry of Sound’s South London clubbing empire is looking very unhealthy at the moment. A large development project is going ahead, undertaken by British property group Oakmayne, who plan to build large blocks of residential housing – directly across the road from the South London venue. Oakmayne chief Christopher Allen had this blunt statement to – more

Videodrome 66 – This week’s best videos

September 4, 2012 in Videodrome by Moritz Gayard
videodrome 66

It’s been a relatively slow week for music videos, with some exceptional highlights from the likes of Old Apparatus, Sic Alps, Slim Twig and, as you might have heard, Korea’s Psy, whose entertaining video for the stellar ‘Gangnam Style’ has already gotten some twenty million hits over the past few days.