Sugar Bytes

in Slices, Tech Talk by Moritz Gayard about

“Naturally we are always looking for new things, new challenges, maybe even niches, because we want to do new things.” Those are the words of Robert Fehse of software company Sugar Bytes, and go some way in explaining the success of the small Berlin set-up which specializes in production plug-ins. Unlike many companies with their eye on the bottom line, Sugar Bytes is dedicated to catering to the niche user with programmes like Cyclop, Consequence or Turnado becoming key pieces of kit for the likes of Boys Noize, Mouse on Mars and Matthew Herbert.

Watch our video feature on Sugar Bytes in 1080p full HD video, taken from Slices Issue 4-12Subscribe to and watch more Slices features and live videos on our Youtube Channelorder the DVD online.

Berlinale premiers Ballad Of Genesis and Lady Jaye

February 2, 2011 in Features by EB Team

One of the biggest and most prestigious film festivals in the world the Berlinale has officially announced their program for 2011 and as predicted it’s enormous. Some of the festivals highlights include Margin Call with Kevin Spacey and the premier of the Coen Brothers new flick, True Grit. However there is one film that might – more

New stuff by Hercules And Love Affair

December 2, 2008 in Features by EB Team

Hercules And Love Affair just finished their Europe tour these days. The performances were in a refreshing way surprisingly positive. Although they performed with a live band it was more like a highly danceable and funky DJ set, which caused a lot of pleasure! (Check the reviews of their gigs at the Electronic Beats Festivals – more