Telekom Electronic Beats

Brainfeeder – free sampler!

To celebrate winning “Label of the Year” at Gilles Peterson‘s World Wide Awards in London last week, L.A based Brainfeeder are giving away a free 12 track compilation featuring music from Thundercat, Martyn, Samiyam, Tokimonsta, The Gaslamp Killer, Jeremiah Jae, Taylor McFerrin, Teebs, Austin Peralta and Mono/Poly. Brainfeeer is operated by Flying Lotus who (we would hope) needs no introduction to Electronic Beats readers, whereas The World Wide Awards and World Wide Festival have been Peterson’s showcase for supporting new, global music for the last couple of years. This year’s winners also included Jamie XX, Machinedrum and SBTRKT. The compilation is yours for the cost of an email address over at this link.

Published January 31, 2012.