Telekom Electronic Beats

David Lynch debut LP on way

Published on August 16, 2011 11:02 Berlin Time

David Lynch debut LP on way David Lynch released his debut last year on Rob Da Bank‘s Sunday Best label, and now he is back with a full length effort Crazy Clown Time, a title that will undoubtedly make the clown hating half of the world collectively shudder. Citing drone and ‘low wave’ acts such as Sparklehorse as influences, the album was produced with only digital equipment and features the vocal talents of Karen O, of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. No word on the music as yet, but if it is anything like his Good Day Today EP, something weird, yet surprisingly contemporary should be expected.


01. Pinky’s Dream feat. Karen O
02. Good Day Today
03. So Glad
04. Noah’s Ark
05. Football Game
06. I Know
07. Strange and Unproductive Thinking
08. The Night Bell With Lightning
09. Stone’s Gone Up
10. Crazy Clown Time
11. These Are My Friends
12. Speed Roadster
13. Movin’ On
14. She Rise Up

Sunday Best will release Crazy Clown Time on November 8 2011.