Derrick Carter mixes Fabric 56 – Telekom Electronic Beats

Derrick Carter mixes Fabric 56

Derrick Carter mixes Fabric 56

Derrick Carter is finally making his (in our opinion) long overdue contribution to the Fabric Recordings mix series. Perhaps best known as the man behind the Classic Recordings imprint alongside Luke Solomun and Chez Damier, as well as pretty much single handedly inventing the ‘boompty house’ sound, Carter’s contribution to the long running series leaves the concepts at the door in favour of a straight for the jugular club mix. Featuring tracks old and new as well as some unreleased gems, Carter’s Fabric mix is the most high energy offering on the label for quite some time, as the man himself explains:

“I was trying to get as close to a set as I could. One that spans time and goes from maybe 10 years ago, to some stuff that’s not released, to some stuff that wont be released other than on this album. That’s how a real set is for me, I have some new stuff, some old stuff, some special stuff. I tried to give it that kind of treatment so it’s authentic, and real and valid and present. It’s Derrick. All day.”

Excited? Yes we are.


01. Jody Fingers Finch – Jack Your Big Booty (Derricks BHQ Acid Vocal / BHQ Bonus Of Beats) Green Velvet – La La Land (Derrick Carter Ds BHQ Business Remix)/ Dennis Ferrer – Church Lady (Tommy Davis & DJ Spen Bom Bom Bom Tool)
02. Almost September – Love (Derricks BHQ Remix)
03. DJ Sneak – Respect Bonito (Justin Long Remix)
04. Nick Garcia – Playin Tricks (Hector Moralez Remix)
05. Scope – 8 Track
06. Cricco Castelli – First Love
07. Osunlade pres. Nadirah Shakoor – Pride (Johnny D Remix)
08. Iz & Diz – Cosmid
09. Roger Sanchez – My Organ
10. Scrubfish – Testify To The Soul Provider
11. Olene Kadar feat. D-Low – Baby Keep It Up
12. Cajmere – Percolator (Derrick Carter Bonus Mix)
13. 1200 Warriors – HardDrum (B-Boy Mix)
14. Tripmastaz – Back on My BS
15. Piek meets Stan Garac – La Gondola
16. Lego – Bang Bang
17. Abraham Inc. – Moskowitz Remix (Ds BHQ Re-edit)

Fabric Recordings will release Fabric 56 – Derrick Carter on Monday March 7th, 2011