Telekom Electronic Beats

Freude am Tanzen celebrate 50th release

Published on March 28, 2011 16:07 Berlin Time
Freude am Tanzen celebrate 50th release

Freude am Tanzen are about to celebrate their 50th release with a very special compilation featuring tracks from Monkey Maffia, Mathias Kaden and many more artists associated with the German label.

Arriving on both CD (the full release with two bonus tracks) plus a special box set with vinyls, the compilation is called FAT5zig and will be released at the end of April.

Freude-am-Tanzen have been an integral (and essential) part of the German house & techno scene for over ten years making "nice house music" and helping bring names such as the Wighomony Brothers to the attention of the wider world.


01. Kadebostan – Mother Cries*

02. Monkey Maffia – Cruciate Ligament Dub

03. Taron-Trekka – Noo Sun

04. Douglas Greed featuring Delhia de France – Back Room Deal

05. Marek Hemmann – Pictures (Feat. Fabian Reichelt)

06. Mathias Kaden – Red Walls

07. Krause Duo – Drunkie Skunkie

08. Daniel Stefanik – Tension in Leipzig

09. Kadebostan – Mon Petit Soleil d’Algérie

10. Robag Wruhme – Haftbolle*

11. Juno6 – Guununk*

12. No Accident in Paradise – Exit9*

*Bonus – only on CD & Digital.

Vinyl FAT050-1 & FAT050-2 will be released in a Special Edition Box with CD