Ostgut Ton

Ostgut Ton is the in-house record label of legendary Berlin techno club Berghain. It was founded in 2005, and in the years since it’s discography has grown into a highly influential body of work that encompasses the dark techno sound associated with its parent club as well as house and experimental releases. Many of the artists who release on Ostgut Ton are also affiliated with Berghain, like Ben Klock, Marcel Dettmann, Steffi, Basic Soul Unit, Nick Höppner, Virgina, Barker and ND Baumecker. In addition to its main label, Ostgut Ton also operates sublabels A-Ton and Unterton.