Warp Records

Warp Records is the home to Aphex Twin, Autechre, Squarepusher and more.

Warp Records—along with its sublabel Bleep—is a London-based imprint that is widely regarded as one of electronic music’s most respected labels. It was founded in Sheffield, England in 1989 by producer Robert Gordon, Steve Beckett and Rob Mitchell. Notably, it is the home of pioneering artists like Boards of Canada, Aphex Twin, Autechre, Gaika, Kelela, Mount Kimbie, Flying, Lotus LFO and Oneohtrix Point Never.

With a disposition towards glitch and trip-hop inspired analog sounds, it built a reputation for releasing music that pushes beyond conventional boundaries. That reputation has followed it into the present, and it is still considered one of the most forward-thinking imprints operating within the electronic dance music scene.