Telekom Electronic Beats

Photek's DJ Kicks

Published on January 25, 2012 14:38 Berlin Time

Photek's DJ Kicks The eagle eyed amongst you might have noticed last week that we posted on our Facebook page a Photek track from the latest !K7 release, DJ Kicks The Exclusive Tracks. However, as far as we knew Photek hadn’t actually made a mix for the long running series. Well guess what? He’s just has. The UK veteran who pioneered new and interesting strains of drum & bass in the nineties, and has recently been picked up as an influence by both UK bass community and LA beat heads, will be releasing his contribution in April. Photek describes it as “… introspective. I imagined that this would be the mixtape that you listen to later on—after the club.” Judging by the track-listing below that sounds exactly right to us!

01. Photek – Azymuth
02. Kromestar – In 2 Minds
03. Hot Toddy feat. Ron Basejam – I Need Love (Morgan Geist’s Love Dub)
04. DLX – Modern Man
05. DJG – Here Come The Dark Lights
06. Dustmite & Kuru – Bare
07. Photek & Pinch – M25FM
08. Photek – No Agenda
09. Baby Ford + Eon – Dead Eye (Original Version)
10. Marco Effe – Sexgas (Arnaud Le Texier Remix)
11. DJG – Say Something
12. Guy J & Miriam Vaga – No Under But You
13. Daze Maxim – Tomorrow Universe
14. Sepalcure – Taking You Back
15. Photek – Levitation
16. Photek & Kuru – Fountainhead (DJ-Kicks)
17. Synkro – Look At Yourself
18. Photek – 101 (Boddika’s Drum Machine Remix)
19. Parxe & Grincheux – The Art Of Nothing pt. 1

Photek & Kuru – Fountainhead (DJ-Kicks) by !K7 Records