Pulp confirmed to headline Melt!

Pulp confirmed to headline Melt!

Germany’s Melt! Festival, now in its 14th year has announced some stellar acts for this years festival. Fresh off the back of winning the Artist’s Favorite European Festival award at the European Festival Award 2010, Melt! has confirmed that Pulp, Robyn, Paul Kalkbrenner and The Streets will be headlining this year.

Confirmation of Pulp’s headline slot will mark their only German gig this year, and will be one of only a handful of festival dates for the band this summer. We can also confirm that Pulp will strictly be playing a selection of their greatest hits, something we are personally very excited about.

Other acts to be confirmed include Ame (live), Atari Teenage Riot, Gui Boratto, Boys Noize, Bpitch @ Sleepless Floor: Ellen Allien, Kiki, Chaim, Skinnerbox, Busy P, Cut Copy, DAF, Isolée, Fritz Kalkbrenner, Paul Kalkbrenner, Markus Kavka, The Koletzkis, Loco Dice, M.A.N.D.Y., Miss Kittin and Modeselektor present Melt!Selektor to name but a few.

Melt! Festival will this year be from the 15th-17th of July and will be at their usual site of Ferropolis; the land of the ‘Gigantic Steal Giants’.

For more information visit Melt!