Duffstep announces debut album

Duffstep announces debut album

Regular readers of Electronic Beats will be more than aware of Jeremy Duffy aka Duffstep’s work. Way back in September we featured Duffstep as one of our Ones To Watch and, as we predicted, big things beckon for the young producer.

Duffstep has announced he will be soon releasing his debut full length Getting to Sirius on Join The Dots. The album will be made up largely of previously unreleased material. It will however feature the 3 tracks previous released on the album sampler he put out late last year.

Getting to Sirius will be followed by 3 EPs featuring a veritable who’s who of remixers – Mark E, Session Victim, Riley Reinhold, FaltyDL, Young Montana?, Eliphino, Loose Fit, Social Monster, Francis Inferno Orchestra are all providing re-rubs as well as Duffstep’s "Thursday night drag act alter-ego": Duff Disco.

You can watch the fantastic animated video for ‘The Way It’s Got To Be’ at the bottom of the page:


01. Free
02. My Kiss
03. Love the Freak
04. On & On
05. Tired
06. Your Touch
07. Backseat
08. Love
09. This Isn’t Just Duff, This Is Duffstep
10. Close Your Eyes
11. The Way It’s Got to Be
12. Happy Days

Duffstep – The Way It’s Got To Be from Join The Dots on Vimeo.

Continue Reading