Telekom Electronic Beats

Videodrome #17 – This week’s best videos

Videodrome #17 - This week's best videos 1. No Ceremony – Hurtlove

I have absolutely no idea who No Ceremony is, and I am intrigued. “Hurt Love” is a mysteriously beautiful electronic masterpiece, backed with a piano tune and distorted, chopped vocals.


2. Roots Manuva – Get the Get feat. Rokhsan (dir.?)

“Get The Get” feat. Rokhsan, taken from Roots Manuva’s upcoming album “4everevolution”. “Get The Get” will be released 26 Sept 2011, featuring remixes from Breakage and Slugabed.


3. DJ Shadow Ft. Afrikan Boy – I’m Excited (directed by Ian Pons Jewell)

From the new album “The Less You Know, The Better” that shall be released on September 27 via Island Records and an EP by the same name, here is “I’m Excited” video of Josh Davis, better known as DJ Shadow, with Afrikan Boy.


4. Karma Vision – Pizza Power (directed by Sam Michie & Karma Vision)

Pizza Power is what I need! Karma Vision‘s most recent EP is so vintage and so hip. These boys are releasing it on cassette on their own Whatever Forever label and on CD (through Workerbee Records). Plus selling it on their Bandcamp here.


5. S.C.U.M – Whitechapel (directed by Tim Noble & Sue Webster)

S.C.U.M have been making waves in the South London art rock music scene since their conception three years ago. Their debut album “Again Into Eyes” is released in September. Plus: there’ll be an exluvsive interview on EB.TV soon.


6. Keep Shelly in Athens – Our Own Dream (footage from Louise Osmond’s “Deep Water”)

You wouldn’t believe how amazingly talented, creative and just fucking cool this duo is if I told you. Watch the unofficial video for their new single “Our Own Dream” below and don’t forget to mark your calendar for their live show.


7. Roll The Dice – Calling All Workers (directed by Frode Fjerdingstad)

Following this mysterious teaser video, here’s the first sounds to be released from the upcoming record by Swedish duo Roll The Dice. “Calling All Workers” is a vast instrumental landscape which swings back and forth between spacious and claustraphobic.


8. L-Vis 1990 – Lost In Love (directed by James Connolly & Matt Nee)

Taken from his Debut LP, “Neon Dreams”, here we have the official video to L-Vis 1990‘s new single, the popish club track “Lost In Love”. Featuring the vocal talents of Javeon McCarthy the video is set in Las Vegas.


9. Battlekat – Into the forest (dir.?)

The artist formerly known as Just A Number 05272011 releases a new remix: We haven’t even heard the original yet, so this dancefloor ready version of Copenhagen based Battlekat‘s new song ‘Into The Forest’ made by London’s Dreamtrak Diamond Sound came as a refreshing and absolutely wonderful punch in the face just now.


10. Daniel Haaksman – Puerto Rico (dir.?)

Man Recordings just dropped the new video for Daniel Haaksman track “Puerto Rico” featuring an epic 80s car chases straight from hollywood. “Puerto Rico” was released back in July on the “Copabanana” EP on Man Recordings and since then we have seen a couple of remixes surface so its good for the video to finally drop too.


11. Julia Marcell – Matrioszka (directed by Iwona Bielecka)

May I introduce the Berlin-based and Poland-born Julia Marcell who will drop her new album entitled “June” end of the month via Haldern-Pop. Explore and enjoy.

Published August 30, 2011.