Telekom Electronic Beats

A massive Amon Tobin Boxset is dropping in May

A massive Amon Tobin Boxset is dropping in May Ninja Tune recently released images of their highly-anticipated Amon Tobin Boxset, and we’re truly floored by the beautiful packaging. Created by the London-based design team Oscar & Ewan, the massive packaging is based around the aesthetics of flower presses. Undo the bolts and open it up, however, and you’re treated to not only seven CDS and six 10″ vinyl records (much of which feature rare, new and unreleased material) but also two DVDs and several posters. Stick it any old place around the house and it will sit there, looking cool as hell. This beauty won’t be available until May 21st, but you can snag an early-bird pre-order price here. Better move, though: it’s regular price starting April 2nd, though after seeing the photos and the tracklisting below, £110 still sounds pretty fair to us.

10-inch No.1: ISAM Extra Tracks
A1 Carry On Marmaduke
A2 Morning Ms Candis
B1 One Last Look
B2 Ode To Morricone

10-inch No.2: ISAM Reinterpretations
A1 Wooden Toy (Kwes./[o=o]. Rework)
A2 Piece Of Paper (Extra Interpretation by Matthew Bourne & Sam Hobbs)
B1 Surge (Pete Wareham Extended Translation)
B2 Surge (Extended Cover by Julia Kent)

10-inch No.3
A1 Madam Larivee
A2 Down By The Creek
A3 Return To Mother (Abduction Home)
B1 Lost & Found (Machinefabriek Deconstruction)

10-inch No.4
A1 Amon Tobin & Noisia – Sunhammer (VIP Version)
B1 Noisia – Machine Gun (Amon Tobin Remix)
B2 Eskamon – Fine Objects

10-inch No.5
A1 Dark Road
A2 Overforces
B1 Hesperium
B2 Stupid IDM’z

10-inch No.6: Taxidermia Score
A1 Chase
A2 Blood Sweat and More Blood
A3 Taxidermia
A4 Run
B5 Bath Scene (Here Comes The Moon Man)
B6 Rural Soldiers
B7 Introducing The Son
B8 Factory Training

CD 1: ISAM Live
01. Intro Sequence
02. Journeyman Extended Live Version
03. Piece Of Paper
04. Bed Time Stories Extended Live Version
05. Wooden Toy Extended Live Version
06. Lost And Found
07. Slowly 2011 Live Rebuild Version
08. Machine Gun Remix (Noisia, Amon Tobin Remix)
09. Goto10
10. Surge Two Fingers Remix
11. Kitty Cat Live Version
12. Dropped From The Sky Live Version
13. Night Swim
14. Horsefish Live Version

CD2: Monthly Joints
01. Hey Mr. Tree
02. Twelvses
03. At Work
04. Dualistic
05. Eight Sum
06. It’s A Lovely Night
07. Shut Down
08. Technique
09. Trickstep
10. Delpher
11. Into The Dark (Intermission)
12. Amon Tobin on Q (CBC interview, courtesy of CBC’s Q)

CD3: Selected Scores – Selected from Scores Written by Amon Tobin for Various Film and Video Games

CD4: Rarities Section 1 – The Lost Scores
01. Madam Larivee
02. Down By The Creek
03. Return To Mother (Abduction Home)
04. Lux
05. Clear Skies
06. Crash Test Speedster Killer
07. Roots Of Fools GT Killer
08. Angels & Demons
09. Ambient Score Level One
10. Spy vs Spy vs Spy
11. A6
12. Black Run
13. Bottle Factory Symphony
14. End Game
15. Future Creatures In Soup
16. Mothership
Section 2 – Mike Schrieve collaboration:
17. Worlds Collide (live drums by Michael Shrieve)
18. Oracle (live drums by Michael Shrieve)
Section 3 – Old Dub Plates:
19. Angel of Theft (co-produced by Ghostbeard)
20. Hydraulics
21. The Third Hand
Section 4 – Teenage Experiments:
22. Bad Dream
23. Breathe In Rhythm
24. Computer Game
25. Dot
26. Experiment
27. Lula
28. Upwards

CD 5: ISAM Reinterpretations
01. Surge (Pete Wareham Translation)
02. Lost & Found (The Thief : Colin Stetson’s Lost & Found Redux)
03. Lost & Found (Machinefabriek Deconstruction)
04. Wooden Toy (Reworked by Bibio)
05. Piece Of Paper (Thulebasen Cover Version)
06. Night Swim (Lorn Reel)
07. Dropped From The Sky (2562’s New Wave Redux)
08. Journeyman (Jasper TX Reorder)
09. Wooden Toy (Kwes./[o=o]. Rework)
10. Piece Of Paper (Raffertie Outing)
11. Wooden Toy (Sonic Boom Version)
12. Bedtime Stories (Austin Peralta Reinterpretation)
13. Surge (Emika Version)
14. Lost & Found (Reinterpreted by Matthew Bourne & Sam Hobbs)
15. Piece Of Paper (Reinterpreted by Matthew Bourne & Sam Hobbs)
16. Surge (Cover by Julia Kent)

CD6: Recent Excursions & Remixes
01. Amon Tobin – Carry On Marmaduke
02. Amon Tobin – Morning Ms Candis
03. Amon Tobin – One Last Look
04. Amon Tobin – Ode To Morricone
05. Ryuichi Sakamoto – “Grief” (Amon Tobin Remix)
06. Amon Tobin – Taxidermia (Magpie Mix)
07. Eskmo – “Moving Glowstream” (Amon Tobin Remix)
08. Amon Tobin – GoTo10 (Kryptic Minds Remix)
09. Amon Tobin – Journeyman (Shed Remix)
10. Amon Tobin – Surge (16Bit Mix)
11. Amon Tobin – GoTo10 (Broken Note Remix)
12. Amon Tobin – Night Swim (Frank Riggio Remix)
13. Amon Tobin – Surge (Frank Riggio Adaptation1)
14. Amon Tobin – Journeyman (Fanu Remix)
15. Amon Tobin – Goto10 (Photek Remix)
16. Amon Tobin – Dropped From The Sky (Jimmy Edgar Nails Did)

CD7: The London Metropolitan Orchestra live at the Royal Albert Hall, Adapted for Orchestra by Ilan Eshkeri
01. At The End Of The Day
02. Theme From Battery
03. Introducing The Sun
04. Searchers
05. Bloodstone
07. Horsefish
06. Taxidermia
08. Lost And Found

Published March 27, 2012.