Telekom Electronic Beats

Agoria to compile Fabric 57

Agoria to compile Fabric 57

London super club Fabric have announced Agoria as the forthcoming DJ/Producer to compile their eponymous Fabric compilations; number 57 in the series.

Agoria has been in the game for well over a decade now and has long been at the forefront of the French electronic music scene. Sébastien Devaud, aka Agoria shot to fame with his break-through single ‘La Onzième Marche’ and subsequent album ‘Blossom’ which both transported the young Lyon based DJ/producer into the global limelight.

Now as an established artist and DJ he also co-runs the electronic music label InFiné, as well as helping to establish Nuits Sonores, (an ambitious electronic and indie event that takes place all over the city of Lyon every Spring).

Agoria recently released his third album Impermanence to great critical acclaim worldwide, a series of events which led to the request from Fabric to compile the genre-leading compilations.

01 – Vainqueur – Ranges – Theme [Scion Versions]

Ensemble Economique – Real Things [Not Not Fun]
Zodiac Free Arts Club – Ein Lied Für Popol Vuh [Permanent Vacation]
02 – STL – Silent State [Smallville]
Blacmale – Golden Day [Static Discos]
03 – Moritz von Oswald / Tony Allen – Ole Remix [Honest Jon’s]
Ella Fitzgerald With The Buddy Bregman Orchestra – Night And Day [Verve]
04 – Sydenham & Joe Claussell – Rhythm [Ibadan]
05 – Clara Moto – Deer & Fox (539.6 East Street dOP Remix) [InFiné]
Lil Tony – Treehouse (Lil Tony Remix) [Electric Minds]
06 – Canyons – Blue Snake [I’m A Cliché]
07 – Agoria – Heart Beating (Argy Tension Remix) [InFiné]
08 – DJ Kaos – Horny Morning Loop (Drdunkskaoticmix) [Jolly Jams]
DJ Tazz – Unrestrained [Underground Quality]
09 – Eisbär – Subspace Two [InFiné]
10 – Space Dimension Controller – Mercurial Attraction [R&S]
11 – Agoria feat. Carl Craig & La Scalars – Speechless (Whisper Dub) [InFiné]
Sun Ra And His Mythic Science Arkestra – Somebody Else’s Idea [Art Yard]
12 – Agoria feat. Carl Craig & La Scalars – Speechless (Radio Slave Panorama Garage Remix feat. Tom Gandey) [InFiné]
13 – Infiniti – Game One [Metroplex]
14 – Cottam – Cottam4 – Side A [Cottam]
15 – Mark E – Belvide Beat [Spectral Sound / Ghostly International]
16 – Cottam – Sunrise Sunset [Use of Weapons]
17 – José James – Blackmagic (Izmabad 118 Remix) [Brownswood]
18 – Carl Craig – Dominas (Carl Craig Mix) [Planet E]
Versus Carl Craig – Dominas (Ruff Mix) [InFiné]
19 – Various – fabric 57 Puppets [Various]
20 – Ella Fitzgerald With The Buddy Bregman Orchestra – Night And Day [Verve]

Fabric 57 will be release 18 APRIL 2011 on Fabric Records.

Published March 14, 2011.