Telekom Electronic Beats

King Midas Sound’s rework album – Without You

King Midas Sound's rework album - Without You King Midas Sound are going to release an album of covers of their own tracks by artists such as Gang Gang Dance, Cooly G and Hype Williams this November. Released on Hyperdub the three piece of Kevin Martin (The Bug), Roger Robinson and Hitomi have an enviable reputation for straddling the fertile ground between bass music, dub, reggae, spoken word poetry and art. So perhaps it is not surprising that such a interesting cast of producers have been picked for the project.

01. Goodbye Girl (Kuedo rework)
02. Without You (D-Bridge revoice)
03. Lost (Flying Lotus Rework)
04. Earth A Kill Ya (Gang Gang Dance Rework)
05. Tears (Kiki Hitomi Revoice)
06. Spin Me Around (Cooly G Revoice)
07. Goodbye Girl (Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe Rework)
08. Say Somethin’ (Joel Ford Revoice)
09. Lost (Nite Jewel Rework)
10. Sumtime (Hype Williams Rework)
11. Meltdown (Kode 9/Spaceape Rework)
12. Earth A Kill Ya (Mala Rework)
13. Goodbye Girl (DeepChord presents Echospace Rework)
14. Come and Behold (Green Gartside revoice)
15. Cool Out (Ras G & the Afrikan Space Program Rework)

Published September 12, 2011.