Telekom Electronic Beats

Mathias Kaden to mix Watergate 14

We can reveal that the respected house producer and in-demand DJ Mathias Kaden is the next to take charge of the Berlin institution’s in-house compilation series—now clocking in its 14th edition. The Freude am Tanzen-, Vakant- and most recently Desolat-approved German producer is known for his adroit use of South American and African percussion, as demonstrated on this EB Mix of the Day from 2009, and his fierce, tooled up dancefloor efficiency. The tracklist goes some way in explaining why he boasts such a packed international schedule: Ron Trent, Ricardo Villalobos, DJ Koze and Alejandro Paz are among the names that leap out to us. The exclusive-packed compilation is due to drop in September (exact date tbc) via Watergate Records. Keep your eyes on our Twitter timeline where we’ll be giving away copies of the album in the future.

Watergate 14: Mathias Kaden

1. Merveille & Crosson – “Nymphean” (Visionquest)
2. DJ Koze feat. Apparat – “Nices Wölkchen” (Pampa)
3. Alix Alvarez – “BDRK” (Ovum)
4. Audio Werner – “Ever” (Minibar)
5. Ron Trent – “Kids At Play” (Electric Blue)
6. Rodriguez Jr. – “Nausicâa” (Exclusive Track) (Watergate Records)
7. Mathias Kaden – “Troija” (Desolat)
8. Marco Resmann – “D. Teacher” (Exclusive Track) (Watergate Records)
9. Daze Maxim – “Farbfilm “(Appollonia)
10. Ricardo Villalobos – “Hands Up” (Raum…musik.)
11. Emanuel Satie – “Move” (Mono Recordings)
12. Alejandro Paz – “El House” (Cómeme)
13. Motorcity Drum Ensemble – “SP 11” (MCDE)
14. Moodymann – “4 One Night” (KDJ)
15. Christian Burkhardt – “Under The Wheel” (Exclusive Track) (Watergate Records)
16. The Mole – “Lockdown Party” (DJ Sprinkles’ Crossfaderama) (Perlon)
17. Tapesh & Maximiljan – “This Is” (Leena Music)
18. Roman Flügel – “More More More” (Clone Jack For Daze Series)
19. Todd Terry & Simone Vitullo – “Let Yourself Go” Feat. Vjuan Allure (R plus L Remix) (Basica Recordings)
20. Kink & Marc Romboy – “Delusion Of The Enemy” (Systematic Recordings)
21. Mathias Kaden – “Fin” (Exclusive Track) (Watergate Records)
22. Daniel Stefanik – “Distillery” (Exclusive Edit) (Cocoon)

Published July 29, 2013.