Deutsche Telekom - erleben was verbindet
Telekom Electronic Beats

My Panda Shall Fly + Benjamin Jackson release new EP and video

My Panda Shall Fly + Benjamin Jackson release new EP and video Beginning his flying last year with his debut EP Sorry I Took So Long and remixes by producers such as Dam Mantle, Throwing Snow or Nightwave, My Panda Shall Fly is even more on the wing in 2012. London via Sri-Lanka audio-visual artist and producer Suren Seneviratne aka MPSF was also featured in our 2011 Editor’s Pick as one to watch, and he’s proving his talent again with the new EP Let’s Vibrate Together. Has been released on 12th March on Five Easy Pieces the EP is a collaboration between My Panda Shall Fly and drummer turned analogue-electro-explorer Benjamin Jackson, consisting of three tracks and remixes by Cloud Boat (R&S), Chairman Kato (Pictures Music) and patten (No Pain In Pop).

The result is a record with vibrating rythms and warm analogue synth textures in tracks ‘Date Module’ and ‘JS8’, but the immersive pitch can be perceived even more if you watch the new video for the sickest track titled ‘Mantra’.

Mantra – My Panda Shall Fly + Benjamin Jackson from Andrew Corrigan on Vimeo.

Stream the full EP below:

Let’s Vibrate Together EP by My Panda Shall Fly & Benjamin Jackson is out now on Five Easy Pieces. If you’re in London, don’t miss their EP launch party at The Shacklewell Arms on 17th March!

Published March 16, 2012.