Telekom Electronic Beats

New Clown & Sunset compilation comes in a cube

New Clown & Sunset compilation comes in a cube Clown & Sunset, the record label of Nicolas Jaar, are preparing a new compilation that does not come on one of the normal vinyl, CD, or digital formats. The compilation, which contains 12 tracks from the likes of Valentin Stip, Pavla & Noura and Jaar himself, is housed in an aluminium box that you connect headphones to in order to hear the music. Designed by Jaar the cube has two jacks for shared listening and we would guess the technology is not dissimilar to the Play Button. Check the track-listing and promo-video below. Just don’t mention Richie Hawtin and his ill-fated cube shaped experiments..

01 Brandon Wolcott & Emil Abramyan: “YouAndTheSpace Between”
02 Pavla & Noura: “Siblings Music”
03 Nikita Quasim: “GHOST”
04 Nicolas Jaar: “Why Didn’t You Save Me”
05 Pavla & Noura: “Don’t Owe Me A Thing”
06 Just Friends: “Avalanche”
07 Acid Pauli: “Palomitastep”
08 Nicolas Jaar & Will Epstein: “Never Have I Ever”
09 Vtgnike: “Untitled Juke”
10 Nicolas Jaar, Will Epstein, Dave Harrington, Ian Sims: “Ishmael”
11 Valentin Stip: “Hiathaikm”
12 Nicolas Jaar: “Don’t Break My Love”

Untitled from NICO JAAR on Vimeo.

Published March 22, 2012.