Telekom Electronic Beats

New Prefuse 73 album

New Prefuse 73 album

Warp have just announced details of the latest Prefuse 73 album. The Only She Chapters will be released in April and features a cast of female only vocalists including Zola Jesus and the late Trish Keenan of Broadcast.

After seven albums and countless E.Ps, not to mention collaborations with everyone from T.V On The Radio to Oneohtrix Point Never whom he is also currently producing, Prefuse 73 aka Guillermo Scott Herren has produced a dizzying array of beat music that has become increasingly psychedelic in recent years.

This is what the man himself says about his latest effort – “This can be seen as a departure from other albums but it’s not a departure intended to leave people feeling alienated or baffled. It’s just a different way to interpret my music and it’s an open invitation for anyone that wants to listen. The best way to listen to this record is to leave all expectations and comparisons at the door.”

You can read some more about Prefuse 73 in our interview with him here.


1. The Only Recollection Of Where Life Stopped

2. The Only Valentine’s Day Failure

3. The Only Contact She’s Willing To Give (feat. Faidherbe)

4. The Only Chamber Resolve

5. The Only Hand To Hold (feat. Shara Worden)

6. The Only Thief To Steal Tonality

7. The Only Trial Of 9000 Suns (feat. Trish Keenan)

8. The Only Way To Find (feat. Nico Turner)

9. The Only Test To Score

10. The Only Boogie Down (feat. Niki Randa)

11. The Only Direction In Concrete (feat. Zola Jesus)

12. The Only Recollection Of How Things Change

13. The Only Guitar To Die Alone (feat. Adron)

14. The Only Serenidad

15. The Only Lillies And Lilacs

16. The Only Lillies And Lilacs Pt. 2 (feat. Faidherbe)

17. The Only Repeat

18. The Only Recycled Intro

Warp will release The Only She Chapters on April 24th

Published February 10, 2011.