Telekom Electronic Beats

Rough Trade set release Pantha Du Prince remix album

Published on February 8, 2011 14:44 Berlin Time
Rough Trade set release Pantha Du Prince remix album

Rough Trade have announced a remix record of Pantha Du Prince’s Black Noise album which he released last year.

The release is called X1 Versions Of Black Noise and features reinterpretations from the likes of Animal Collective, Four Tet, Moritz Von Oswald, Efdemin and Walls . The rollcall of guest remixers reads like a who’s who of the current electronic music world, which goes someway to showing what a spectacular piece of work Black Noise is – you can read our review here.

If you would like a sneak preview of what to expect you can listen to Four Tet’s remix here.


1. Moritz Von Oswald: Welt Am Draht
2. Die Vögel: Welt Am Draht
3. Lawrence: Stick to My Side
4. Four Tet: Stick to My Side
5. The Sight Below: A Nomad’s Retreat
6. Efdemin: Stick to My Side
7. Hieroglyphic Being: Satellite Sniper
8. Carsten Jost: Stick to My Side
9. Animal Collective: Welt Am Draht
10. Fata Morgana: Lay in a Shimmer
11. Walls: Stick to My Side

Rough Trade will release X1 Versions Of Black Noise on April 1st