Telekom Electronic Beats

Tearist create mixtape for Actual Pain

Tearist create mixtape for Actual Pain We love listening to Tearist, and we love wearing Actual Pain. Combine the two and it’s a whole lotta love….soaked in bad vibes, of course. The LA band, infamous for their confrontational live shows and brutal synthpunk sounds, have crafted a fantastic mixtape for the Seattle label. With artwork by Denver’s SHAMS, the mix not only contains personal faves like Aaliyah, Swell Maps, The Sugarcubes, Blood Orange, ASAP Rocky and Colin Newman, but also features a collaboration between Yasmine Kittles and Lil B. We’ve already played it twice; better get started if you want to catch up! Grab it here.


Miguel – Strawberry Amazing
Blood Orange – Bad Girls
Lil B – We Can Go Down (feat. Yasmine Kittles)
Kool A.D. – A Ganglion of Lightnings
The Sugarcubes – Water
Depeche Mode – The Things You Said
Aaliyah – One In A Million (Klaar remix)
Jim Jones – Everybody Jones
Grauzone – Kälte Kriecht
Swell Maps – Big Empty Field (No.2)
Cam’ron – Cookies & Apples Juice
Lloyd Banks feat. ASAP Rocky – Make It Stack
John Maus – My Whole World’s Coming Apart
Colin Newman – Alone
Dinosaur Jr. – Thumb

Published March 29, 2012.