Balam Acab prepares debut LP

Balam Acab prepares debut LP

Just 20 years old Balam Acab caught the attention and broke the hearts of pretty much anyone and everyone with his See Birds EP from last year – a fuzzy collection of chewy hip-hop instrumentals and ethereal voices which was released via Tri Angle.

Now the (very) young producer is about to release his debut full length; Wander / Wonder. Even more dreamy than the preceding E.P, this is what he had to say about the music – "It’s not classical, but in the tradition of a classical work like a Bach Cello Suite. I see it as more of a whole musical piece with themes/motifs/ideas reoccurring throughout, connecting the tracks together as opposed to simply being a collection of songs that sit next to each other in isolation"


01. Welcome

02. Apart

03. Motion

04. Expect

05. Now Time

06. Oh, Why

07. Await

08. Fragile Hope

Tri Angle will release Wander / Wonder on August 29, 2011.