Brand new music on latest R&S compilation

Brand new music on latest R&S compilation IOTDXI is the name of the latest compilation on R&S Records. R&S have long been known for collecting their current crop of records together in the collections such as ‘In Order to Dance’, and that is something that has continued with the imprint’s current incarnation, after they re-launching as a new independent label in 2009.

Spanning two discs, the first takes in tracks from Model500, Vondelpark, Pariah and James Blake and is something of a ‘greatest hit’s for the MkII R&S with some of the best known tracks from the last couple of years. However the really exciting part is disc two. Filled with brand new and unreleased material from Blawan, Klaus, Lone, Untold and Bullion all the music is previously unheard and exclusive to the compilation. Look out for it when it is released in early November and in the meantime stream the track ‘Left Unsaid’ by Pariah below.

Pariah – Left Unsaid (from IOTDXI) by R & S Records

Continue Reading

New Bullion album on its way

New Bullion album on its way

Back in 2007 a young Bullion released a mixtape called Pet Sounds: In The Key of Dee which immediately pricked the ears of many a taste-maker the world over who were rightly impressed by the young producers talents which saw him re-imagining both the Beach Boys and Dilla on one mixtape.

The following year he released ‘Get Familiar’ on One-Handed Music, which was one of the biggest tracks of the year, and leant a hand in shaping the then emerging beat scene. Since then Bullion has had a handful of critically acclaimed releases including the recen one-sided etched 12" ‘You Drive Me To Plastic’ on Young Turks.

Now he is preparing to release his debut album You Drive Me Plastic also on Young Turks. The nine track album looks set to be Bullion’s most experimental work to date and is another testament to the young producers versatility and diversity.

Here is a one of our favorite Bullion moments from the past.


01. Wrong Door In(tro)

02. Slight Jog In The Sky

03. Magic Was Ruler

04. Lol Express

05. Too Right

06. Spirit Mighty

07. Pressure To Dance

08. My Castle In England

09. Drive Me Out(ro)

Stream the track ‘Too Right’ on SoundCloud HERE

You Drive Me Plastic will be out April 25th on Young Turks.

Continue Reading