The Revenge to release new album of edits

The Revenge to release new album of edits

Graeme Clarke was undoubtedly the hardest working man in house/disco last year. With releases from numerous aliases including The Revenge, 6th Borough Project, OOFT and Burnt Island Casuals, Graeme knocked up releases on labels such as NeedWant, Under The Shade, Delusions of Grandeur, Permanent Vacation, Jisco, MCDE, and Instruments of Rapture to name but a few.

Now The Revenge is preparing the release of his forthcoming album ReekinStructions coming out on Z Records which features 10 reconstructed productions, the style from which he made his name.

The album features 10 classic Revenge re-works of long forgotten disco and funk gems, all reworked for 2011 by the man with the Midas touch.


  1. Mid-Air – Ease Out (The Revenge edit)
  2. Johnny Adams – Feel The Beat (The Revenge edit)
  3. Sargeant & Malone – Love Message (The Revenge edit)
  4. Velvet Hammer – Party Down (The Revenge edit)
  5. The Joneses – Summer Groove (The Revenge edit)
  6. Chapter Three – Smurf Trek (The Revenge edit)
  7. Electric Smoke – Freak It Out (The Revenge edit)
  8. Letta Mbulu – Kilimanjaro (The Revenge edit)
  9. Vance & Suzanne – I Cant Get Along Without You (The Revenge edit)
  10. Nel Oliver – Dream On (The Revenge edit)

The Revenge’s ReekinStructions will be out 25th April on Z Records.

Continue Reading

6th Borough Project prepare debut album

6th Borough Project prepare debut album

6th Borough Project – the studio outfit made up of Graeme Clark – aka The Revenge and Craig Smith are to release their debut album this May. With a run of 12"s on labels like Permanent Vacation, that take in the broad spectrum of disco and funk influenced house, this will in fact be the first album that either artist has released.

Arriving on the Delusions of Grandeur imprint the record is also marks the label’s first album release, making One Night In The Borough feel like a natural end point of one chapter, and the beginning of another – the first Delusions of Grandeur 12" was also a release by the disco loving duo.


01. Intro

02. Let Yourself Go (Live Mix)

03. If the Feeling’s Right

04. B.U.R.T. (The Journey)

05. Find A Way

06. Back to Me feat. Ricky Reid

07. The Fool

08. Endless Nights

09. Iznae

10. Deep C

11. Cha

Delusions of Grandeur will release One Night in the Borough on May 9th, 2011.

Continue Reading