Telekom Electronic Beats

Miike Snow

It feels just like yesterday that Swedish three-piece Miike Snow joined us in Cologne for at 2010’s Electronic Beats Festival. Now Andrew Wyatt, Christian Karlsson and Pontus Winnberg are finally back with their new album Happy to You.

While their first single ‘The Devil’s Work’ saw Miike Snow already approaching on the pop foot with Wyatt’s tender vocals, hymnic piano arrangements, emphasizing horn sections and complex drumming, the next track to spread – ‘Paddling Out’ – went even a step further. This is all killer, no filler – great to have these guys back on the stage in Cologne. Photo: Press