Telekom Electronic Beats

Go To A Secret Show With Gorillaz In London Tomorrow

The Gorillaz are playing a one-off secret show supported by Telekom Electronic Beats tomorrow in London.

You’ve heard of the Gorillaz, but have you heard of Humanz? That’s the title of the group’s forthcoming album to be released by Parlophone on April 28. To celebrate its release, the band is getting together for a super secret one-off show in London tomorrow, Friday March 24. The venue location is currently a secret, but if you’re in the area, you can win a pair of tickets from the band by going here. You can also win a pair of tickets to the show by commenting below this post on the Telekom Electronic Beats Facebook page.

Humanz comes seven years after the release of the preceding albums, The Fall and Plastic Beach, and it includes 14 tracks by band members Murdoc Niccals, Noodle, Russel Hobbs and 2D. As always, the crew will be joined by an amazing cast of featured artists, which this time includes Danny Brown, Benjamin Clementine, De La Soul, Peven Everett, Anthony Hamilton, Grace Jones, Zebra Katz, Kelela, Mavis Staples, Vince Staples, Popcaan, Pusha T, Jamie Principle and more. It will be available on CD and vinyl as well as a deluxe 19-track 2-CD version and a limited-edition deluxe vinyl box with alternative versions of the album’s 14 tracks. Check out the full tracklist below.

A six-minute Jamie Hewlett-directed epic animated film, featuring four Humanz tracks is now available to watch here. The film “Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)”, supported by YouTube – also affords an extraordinary cutting-edge VR video (360-3D). Watch it here. An interactive VR version is set to be released on Daydream in April.


  1. Ascension feat Vince Staples
  2. Strobelite feat Peven Everett
  3. Saturnz Barz feat Popcaan
  4. Momentz feat De La Soul
  5. Submission feat Danny Brown & Kelela
  6. Charger feat Grace Jones
  7. Andromeda feat D.R.A.M.
  8. Busted and Blue
  9. Carnival feat Anthony Hamilton
  10. Let Me Out feat Mavis Staples & Pusha T
  11. Sex Murder Party feat Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz
  12. She’s My Collar feat Kali Uchis
  13. Hallelujah Money feat Benjamin Clementine
  14. We Got The Power feat Jehnny Beth

Bonus material on deluxe version:

  1. The Apprentice feat Rag ’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK
  2. Halfway To The Halfway House feat Peven Everett
  3. Out Of Body feat Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà
  4. Ticker Tape feat Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
  5. Circle Of Friendz feat Brandon Markell Holmes

With interludes narrated by Ben Mendelsohn.

Read more: Gorillaz drop all female mix in anticipation of new album

(Terms and Conditions)