Telekom Electronic Beats

King Midas Sound and Fennesz Team Up On Ninja Tune

By loading the content from Soundcloud, you agree to Soundcloud's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load content

King Midas Sound, the trio of Kevin Martin (AKA The Bug), Roger Robinson and Kiki Hitomi, are rolling out a series of collaborative albums via Ninja Tune. As disclosed in a Twitter exchange with The Quietus today, the initiative kicks off on September 18 with Editions 1, featuring Vienna-based sound experimentalist Christian Fennesz. The group reportedly used “guitar tracks, samples, and unreleased material from Fennesz’s archive” in order to “create a record focused on kaleidoscopic sonic beauty, bathed in the bluest emotional lyricism.” Stream the lead single off the album, “Waves,” here, and check out the complete Editions 1 tracklist below.

01 Mysteries
02 On My Mind
03 Waves
04 Loving or Leaving
05 Melt
06 Lighthouse
07 Above Water
08 We Walk Together
09 Our Love

(via FACT)