Telekom Electronic Beats

Learn Your Electro History In This Vinyl-Only Mix

By loading the content from Mixcloud, you agree to Mixcloud's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load content

It’s time you did your homework, son. Timed with the release of their brand new LP, The Capsule, Necro Deathmort have provided this sick mix for The Vinyl Factory which traces a broken line through the history of electro, which they describe as “in many ways…the purest form of electronic music: it’s uncompromisingly hard-edged and laser-focussed on the future, and yet you can dance to it.” Sounds alright by us, and that tracklist ain’t bad either!

01. Bruce Haack – ‘Party Machine’ (Stones Throw, 2010)
02. Jazzy Jay – ‘Def Jam’ (Def Jam, 1985)
03. Extra T – ‘ET Boogie’ (Sunnyview, 1984)
04. Anthony Rother – ‘Sex With The Machines’ (Kanzleramt, 1998)
05. Kraftwerk – ‘Computer Liebe’ (Kling Klang, 1981)
06. Cygnus – ‘Electronic Slave’ (Central Processing Unit, 2015)
07. Kraftwerk – ‘Nummern’ (Kling Klang, 1981)
08. Clarence – ‘Turbine’ (Warp Records, 1991)
09. Giorgio Moroder – ‘Utopia (Me Giorgio)’ (Oasis, 1977)
10. Elecktroids – ‘Perpetual Motion’ (Warp Records, 1995)
11. Drexciya – ‘Welcome To Drexciya’ (Underground Resistance, 1993)
12. Polygon Window – ‘Supremacy II’ (Warp Records, 1992)
13. Dopplereffekt – ‘Tetrahymena’ (Leisure System, 2013)
14. Vangelis – ‘I Can’t Take It Anymore’ (Polydor, 1981)
15. Nexus – ‘Technoid’ (Plink Plonk, 2001)
16. Brothomstates ‘ (Warp Records, 2001)

After listening, read Aux 88’s guide to Detroit Electro here.