Telekom Electronic Beats

Matthew Dear Will Mix The First 'DJ Kicks' Of 2017

The techno producer is using the mix to release unreleased material.

Studio K!7 has just announced that Matthew Dear will mix the next installment in its canonical DJ-Kicks series. The mix is slated to include some unreleased gems by Dear as well as cuts by a compelling roster of producers, like Randomer, Pearson Sound, Vin Sol and more. Keep your eyes peeled for Dear’s DJ-Kicks when it drops on January 27. Check out the tracklist and watch a conversation between Dear and Carl Craig on EB.TV below.


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video


01. Nils Frahm – ‘Ode’
02. Matthew Dear – ‘Wrong With Us (DJ-Kicks)’
03. Mahal – ‘Ongaku (HVL Remix)’
04. Monsieur Georget – ‘Double Lune (Third Child Boomer Mix)’
05. Kreon – ‘Silo Sol’
06. Caserta – ‘Ricky (Thatmanmonkz Remix)’
07. Gwilym Gold x Doc Daneeka – ‘Lust For Sale (MGF Mix)’
08. Smoke – ‘Nuutri’
09. Decius – ‘Bread & Butter’
10. Italojohnson – ‘ITJ10B1’
11. Vin Sol – ‘Instinct (Matrixxman Remix)’
12. Groovesh – ‘Glowing’
13. Duff Disco – ‘Feed The Horse’
14. Dudley Strangeways – ‘Hallam’
15. Alex & Digby – ‘Angolan Rumble’
16. Gary Sloan & Clone – ‘Harmonitalk (Alex & Digby Edit)’
17. Randomer – ‘Rendell Pips’
18. Markus Enochson – ‘Hot Juice Box’
19. Simian Mobile Disco – ‘Staring At All This Handle’
20. Pearson Sound – ‘XLB’
21. Soulphiction – ‘Sky So High’
22. Audion – ‘Live Breakdown’
23. Audion – ‘Starfucker’
24. Audion – ‘Brines’
25. DJ Khalab & Baba Sissoko – ‘Kumu’

Read more: Matthew Dear shares his Depechest moment