Telekom Electronic Beats

The Orb Bring Ambient To A New Slow On Next Album

By loading the content from Soundcloud, you agree to Soundcloud's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load content

COW / Chill Out, World! is out on Kompakt on October 14 and possibly features the most ambient tracks ever made.

Veteran chillers The Orb are back and they’re more laid back than ever before. For their next LP they wanted to make “a protest album in reverse”—an instruction to chill the fuck out. And they succeeded. Stream the first track “5th Dimension” above and yeah…relax. 

Thomas Fehlmann, one half of The Orb says, “we didn’t intend to rehash old chill out vibes. On the contrary. It’s the 21st century and it seems like a good idea for people to sit back and chill the fuck out, before continuing to act destructively. To chill out is to act consciously, guided from a calm centre.” The album features Youth and Roger Eno and comes with carefully designed minimal artwork by The Designers Republic.

If you want to know how much work it takes to be truly chilled out, then check out our EB.TV tech talk with Thomas Fehlmann. Too much work? Then zone out to The Orb’s ultra chill EB Radio mix.


1. ‘First, Consider The Lillys’
2. ‘Wireless Mk2’, Featuring Roger Eno On Piano
3. ‘Siren 33 (Orphee Mirror)’
4. ‘4am Exhale (Chill Out, World!)’
5. ‘5th Dimensions’
6. ‘Sex (Panoramic Sex Heal)’
7. ‘7 Oaks’
8. ‘Just Because I Really Really Luv Ya’
9. ‘9 Elms Over River Eno (Channel 9)’
10.‘The 10 Sultans Of Rudyard (Moo Moo Mix)’ Featuring Roger Eno on piano and cornet / co-written Roger Eno and Youth)