Telekom Electronic Beats

The XX Tease New Album And Tour With YouTube Playlist

Featuring tracks from Frank Ocean, Young Marco, Björk and The Velvet Underground.

Last month,  The XX announced their first shows in over two years—usually a decent sign that something big is on the horizon. And now, lo and behold, they have announced plans for a third album via Facebook that will following on from 2012’s Coexist and their 2009 self-titled effort. They also dropped this very nice little YouTube playlist of tracks that have been resonating with them recently, all of which bodes well for the new album’s direction. Check below for tour dates.


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

28 Zagreb, Croatia – Bocarski Dom
29 Prague, Czech Republic – Forum Karlin
30 Poznan, Poland – Hala Nr 2 MTP

01 Warsaw, Poland – Nowy Teatr
03 Vilnius, Lithuania – Compensa Arena
06 Tokyo, Japan – Toyosu PIT

MARCH 2017
23 Bogota, Colombia – Festival Estereo Picnic
24 Bogota, Colombia – Festival Estereo Picnic
25 Bogota, Colombia – Festival Estereo Picnic
25 Sao Paulo, Brazil – Lollapalooza
26 Sao Paulo, Brazil – Lollapalooza
31 San Isidro, Argentina – Lollapalooza

APRIL 2017
01 San Isidro, Argentina – Lollapalooza
01 Santiago, Chile – Lollapalooza
02 Santiago, Chile – Lollapalooza

Read More: Electronic Beats’ Interview With Jamie XX On Solo LP In Colour