Telekom Electronic Beats

This Video Of Moog's New Moog One Polysynth Features Ryuichi Sakamoto And Suzanne Ciani


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Warning: You’ll want one for yourself—but the price is high.

After a long wait, American synthesizer company Moog has finally unveiled a video of its new Moog One synthesizer. The synth is the company’s first new polyphonic analog synthesizer design in over 35 years.

The video, titled Moog One—A Meditation On Listening, features some of today’s most respected composers and synth pioneers: Jeff Bhasker, Suzanne Ciani, Chick Corea, Mike Dean, Robert Glasper, Dick Hyman, Dev Hynes, Mark Mothersbaugh, Mark Ronson, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Dr. Lonnie Smith and Paris Strother.

To learn more about the Moog One, visit Moog’s website here. To watch a Moog One as it’s being built, scroll below.

Read more: The Moog One is cheaper than this Moog Modular, which none of us plebs will ever own