Dekmantel Announces Its 2018 Lineup With A Beautifully Trippy Video – Telekom Electronic Beats

Dekmantel Announces Its 2018 Lineup With A Beautifully Trippy Video


Dekmantel has announced the full program for the 2018 iteration of the festival in a trippy, psychedelic style. Taking place between August 1 through 5 at Amsterdamse Bos and various spots around the IJ, the sixth edition of the much-loved festival features a mammoth lineup of old heads and fresh faces and further entrenches the festival as one of the best events of the European festival circuit.

Starring at the festival this year will be returning icons Ricardo Villalobos and Helena Hauff, while German kosmische pioneers Tangerine Dream will also roll through with a special live performance. Salon des Amateurs mainstay Lena Willikens will be back up on the stage again, while avant-garde maestro Terry Riley and ambient musician Laraaji will be sure to send crowds into blissful zones. Other major acts at the festival include Donato Dozzy, Objekt, Stanislav Tolkachev, Source Direct and Veronica Vasicka. And really, that’s just scratching the surface of what is on offer during the festival’s five days!

To see the whole lineup, head here. Watch the five-minute teaser video accompanying the announcement below. It will make your head spin as much as that lineup does.

Read more: Dekmantel Soundsystem’s creators curate a playlist of their favorite party tracks