Listen To Marcel Dettmann's Biting New Techno Remix Of Boy Harsher

Listen To Marcel Dettmann’s Biting New Techno Remix Of Boy Harsher

Silent Servant, Rabit and Minimal Violence have also remixed tracks off 'Careful', to be released on June 28.

Boy Harsher‘s stand-out 2019 album Careful is set to receive the remix treatment from some of electronic music’s most formidable figures.

Marcel DettmannBonaventureSilent Servant, Rabit and Minimal Violence have all been tapped for remixes of the US-based cold wave and minimal synth duo. The remixes will be packaged across two 12-inch EPs, with a deluxe clear vinyl package of both EPs and an additional 7-inch exclusively available via the band’s mail order and Bandcamp.

Careful Remixes is due out June 28 and, in the lead-up, the band’s Nude Club imprint has shared the Marcel Dettmann remix of “Come Closer”.

Knowing Dettmann’s love of brittle ’80s industrial and cold wave aesthetics, it’s hardly a surprise that the Berghain resident has turned in a heavily arpeggiated stomper. Circling around a raw synth sequence and driving kick, the ethereal vocals hover dreamily above the mechanics of the track. Reminiscent of Front 242 or Chris & Cosey, the rework will definitely come in handy at your next pitch-black basement rave. Take a listen above and check out the rest of the tracklist below.


01. Come Closer (Marcel Dettmann Acappella Remix)
02. Come Closer (Marcel Dettmann Remix)
03. Come Closer (Bonaventure Remix)
04. Come Closer (Original Mix)
05. Come Closer (Instrumental)
06. Tears (Silent Servant Remix)
07. Tears (Minimal Violence Remix)
08. Tears (Original Mix)
09. Tears (Instrumental)
10. LA (Rabit Remix)
11. LA (Original Mix)
12. LA (Instrumental)