Check Out The Trippy Anime Music Video For Powder's First Original Track, "New Tribe"

Check Out The Trippy Anime Music Video For Powder’s First Original Track, “New Tribe”

The original track features in 'Powder In Space', a new mix series debuting on Beats In Space Records.

Momoko “Moko” Goto (a.k.a. Powder) has made quite a name for herself in the last two years. The Tokyo native quickly progressed from a nine-to-five office worker in Tokyo to a widely acclaimed DJ who tours the world. And she’s not showing any signs of slowing down.

The artist is debuting two new exclusive tracks, “New Tribe” and “Gift”, both of which appear in the Powder In Space compilation mix coming out on Beats In Space Records on February 15. For the “New Tribe” music video, which you can watch above, the artist asked AC-bu—the animation studio of Tooru Adachi and Shunsuke Itakura—to create a biographical video of her evolution and musical origin story.

The colorful graphics are set to her hypnotic original track, which weaves together elements of hypnotic techno, breathy ostinatos and bouncy melodic details. You can see the tracklist for the full mix below.



A1. Powder – New Tribe
A2. Powder – Gift
B1. Daphne – When You Love Someone (Groove Instrumental)
B2. Samo DJ & The Hidden Operator – Захват Сзади Rox

CD / Digital

1. Samo DJ & Hidden Operator – Захват Сзади Rox
2. Tornado Wallace – Open Door (Born Inna Tent Mix)
3. Acid Pauli – Release
4. Don’t DJ – Southern Shore
5. Daphne – When You Love Someone (Groove Instrumental)
6. Vedagor – Untitled II
7. Second Language – The Party (Bluntman Deejay’s Mould Meditation)
8. Tiago – Roy Brooks
9. Karamika – Ton 10
10. The Sun God – Ancient Echoes (Tribute To Larry Heard)
11. Powder – Gift
12. Vertigo Inc – The Water Margin
13. K-LINE – Saxopetu
14. Powder – New Tribe
15. Kettenkarussell – Just For A Second
16. Jules Etienne – Cuban Omelette
17. Lord Of The Isles – Your Smile
18. Cos/Mes – Forever